Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Dances




      Dances here at Weld Central used to be the one thing I looked forward to. That's when all the high schoolers used to be down here. There used to be a big circle in the middle and that's where everyone would go and we'd all dance. The sophomore class this year was so much fun to have down here. Everyone knew them and they were nice to everyone. Once they left our dances got boring. The freshmen class was so boring and just stood around. There were only a few people who would dance.
      This year we don't do much. We went in there all excited to have the middle and anyone who wasn't in 8th grade got kicked out. When we went into the dance none of us danced until the middle. There wasn't a lot of good songs and so we didn't do much. Then we tried to make our circle. Seventh grade boys came in and wanted to dance with us. We pushed them out and we started dancing. As the dance went on it got even more boring. Songs repeated and people started leaving. The worst thing was,was that it was hot. Our school usually has drinks and food for when you get tired of dancing. You would go out to get food or something to drink and all of it was gone. In the first 15 minutes of the dance!!
      You have to pay 5 dollars to get in. They want to raise money for the school. The first dance wasn't fun so they put on 2 more. There was hardly anyone that went to either. They were boring and most people say its a waste of money. They make a lot of money. I'm pretty sure they use that money for the next dance. They have cool props but instead of props why don't they hire a good DJ and have some more food.
       They should put on dances after school. I know a school that does that and they make a lot of money and everyone goes! It'd be a lot nicer and it'd be more fun because it'd be dark outside!! I think the next dance they put on should be at night. Our dances used to be so much fun! But now that no one goes it's so boring.
        The school is losing money and the kids don't like the dance. If you don't want to go to the dance they put you in "detention". They usually have a movie for the kids who don't want to go to the dance but they took that away from the kids. They want to make money so they're forcing you to go to the dance. This is a punishment if you don't want to go to the dance. Dances would be a lot more fun if we did them at night and we had something to drink and eat. The dances would be a lot more fun and our school would make money.

No comments:

Post a Comment