Thursday, April 9, 2015

Testing



    Testing is hard enough on kids. We have had so much testing that it is un-believable! The teachers and parents are over the testing. These tests don't reflect on the kids so whats the point of taking them? The news even said how there was too much testing and that it is not helping us. Parents are starting an uproar! It's way to much testing and not enough brains.
   Testing is wasting not only the kids time but the teachers time. What's even worse is that we have to test for a week. We don't have enough computers for everybody to all test at once, so it takes weeks for everyone to get done! They either need more computers or not test at all.
    The kids didn't take any of these tests seriously. None of us wanted to do it so we just didn't try. What is the point of even taking them if it doesn't count toward our grade.
     As we tested we realized it was taking up our own time in class. We don't like school, because who does? With all the tests we took I would rather be back in class. We always complain about being in class and how we should do something fun. Taking these tests are the opposite of fun. They are pointless and dont reflect us. The biggest thing is that when you are testing you have to be dead silent and it takes forever to finish the tests. Some tests are to see how the teacher has been doing. Well, evaluate them, don't take it out on us! Did they not realize that we could just bomb the test if we on't like the teacher? It's not fair for us to be testing and it isn't fair for the teachers if they get bad grades.
    The test usually only had 4 maybe 5 questions of it. They gave us 1 hour or more to finish it. These questions were so easy you could probably finish the test in 10 minutes. We had a girl who had extended time, which means we had to wait even longer! It was terrible!! When the test was over you had to read. So us as kids are saying " you're telling me I have to take a test that's pointless and long, then rot out our brains even more by reading?". We had a pretty cool teacher who let us sleep, but our book had to be open. He said it at least made him feel good. The worst thing was, was when you were done testing you couldn't leave. You had to wait while everyone else was done. My class got so mad. We had to sit there for at least 40 minutes and wait till ONE person got done. That's ridiculous!! You should be able to leave when your done testing, better yet not test at all.


No comments:

Post a Comment